Lisbon

11-14 & 16-18 March 2017

Before I even talk about what I did, Portugal is absolutely amazing so just go ahead and add it to your bucket list right now.

The people here are so genuine and kind and the food and wine will be the best you’ve had in your life (esp. for those seafood lovers like me).

Portugal was my second solo trip ever and I couldn’t have had a better experience. It was also my first trip where I had no plan. I mean, I knew where I was sleeping each night, but other than that, I just went with it.

Because Portugal isn’t a place where you’re crossing off landmarks and museums you just have to see. It’s a place where you wander around, have 3 hour meals and drink a hell of a lot of coffee. So just ask around at the hostel or hotel you’re staying at for recommendations on where to go. They always know the best spots!

I was in Portugal for only one week because of university and I spent the majority of my time in Lisbon because there is so much to do there.

Throughout my time I explored Alfama, went to Castelo de S. George, walked around Belem, ate pastel de nata (many of them), took a day trip to Sintra and walked around Quinta da Regaleira, went to all the major plazas and viewpoints and ate my weight in seafood. 10/10 experience.

Enough talking, check out my photos to really convince you! Check out my Facebook and Instagram for more photos.

lisbon

View from the castle.

lisbon3

Jeronimos Monastery in Belem.

lisbon4

Pastel de nata.

lisbon5

Quinta da Regaleira in Sintra

lisbon6

Quinta da Regaleira in Sintra

lisbon7

R. da Bica de Duarte Bica, a very famous street in Lisbon.

Leave a Reply

