Lake Overstreet Trails

15 January 2017

Long time no see. It took me three months, but I’m finally sitting down to update this thing! The truth is I haven’t done many outdoor pursuits/trips so far this year. I have been working my butt off and going to a ton of events. So, I am going to update y’all on the few new places I have accomplished visiting these past three months.

I went on a really nice afternoon hike at the Lake Overstreet trails this past January at the recommendation of many friends. And its true, it was a lovely hike. I’m not quite sure how long the trail is that we chose, but I want to say 3 miles.

We went from trees to water view back to trees at a super leisurely pace. It was the perfect amount of folks as well. Not so many that you don’t even feel like you’re in nature, but not so few that you question if you’re the only one on the trail and something might come out and attack you, you know?

These trails are great are a great option if you only have a morning or afternoon to spare and don’t want to have to drive far. Lake Overstreet was only about a 15 minute drive from my house, so super convenient.

Happy nature walking!

lakeoverstreet2lakeoverstreet3

 

Leave a Reply

