Love Letter to St. Augustine – Photo Journal

Dear hometown,

I’m sorry for all of those times in middle and high school I thought you were stupid and boring. Since I moved away for college in 2013, every time I come home I appreciate you more and more. Here are some of my favorite photos I’ve taken on my visits back.

sta1

Casual view outside of Publix.

sta2

Came home from work one day to this beaut in my driveway.

sta3

Are you really from St. Augustine if you don’t go downtown for the 4th of July fireworks?

sta5

Climbing the lighthouse is one of the few tourist attractions worth repeating.

sta6

Doesn’t get much better than this.

sta10

My childhood home.

sta11

Dang.

sta12

Even the end of a cloudy sunrise is lovely.

sta13

Nights of Lights is the best part of the holiday season.

sta16

St. George Street, where everyone has spent way too much time, yet never stops visiting.

sta17

What makes us famous (and where everyone goes on their 5th grade field trip).

sta19

Flagler College, a classic.

I promise I talk you up to anyone that asks where I’m from these days. I’ll never call you stupid or boring ever again. Thanks for always welcoming me back.

 

Love always,

Caitlin

 

Leave a Reply

