San Francisco

30 March – 3 April 2016

I had the amazing opportunity to go to San Francisco last week with the Florida Public Relations Association Tallahassee Student Chapter. It was my first time on the West Coast!

San Fran was super cool to visit, but I don’t see myself living there. Either way, great trip overall. Everyone I met was incredibly friendly and helpful. And I loved visiting the different districts and getting to know their individual cultures. When I wasn’t busy visiting various public relations agencies, I was exploring all over.

The places I visited include Chrissy Field, Japantown, the Ferry Building, the Castro District, the Financial District, the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman’s Wharf and Muir Redwoods National Monument.

The redwoods were definitely the highlight of my trip. They are truly incredible. They made me feel so insignificant in the best way possible.

I highly recommend checking out the city if you never have. Although it is known for being pricey, I was able to find cheap, good eats and affordable housing and transportation.

Leave a Reply

