Apalachee Regional Park 

19 March 2016

I headed over to Apalachee Regional Parl for a lovely Saturday morning stroll. 

The park is normally used for cross country and other sporting events, but when those are not taking place the trails are great to walk, bike or run on. I planned on doing the warm-up trail, but I couldn’t tell you which one I ended up walking. I do know it was very easy and beautiful.

Unfortunately, the rain from the night before caused patches of the trail to be muddy. However, it only made the adventure more fun. I definitely recommend it for those who live in Tallahassee because of its close by  location. 

   
    
 
*the first three photos are credited to Aleks Iricanin 

Leave a Reply

