AJ Henry Park

14 February 2016

It had definitely been too long since I went outside, so this past Sunday I decided to check out this small park on my list.

AJ Henry Park is tucked away amidst quite a few neighborhoods in the Kilearn area. It is home to playgrounds, picnic tables, a boardwalk and a shared use trail. The trail was actually way prettier than I was expecting. It only spans 1.3 miles, but you can wander around it for quite some time. There’s even a rope swing along the way.

This park is definitely a great option if you only have an hour or two to get away. Although it is so close to a major road (Thomasville), the park still feels quaint and hidden.

I suppose the greatest lesson I learned from this exploration is to not have prior expectations. They may have made my experience better this time, but the opposite could also occur.

Leave a Reply

