Apalachicola Bluffs and Ravines Preserve

16 January 2016

New year, new format. I have decided to ditch my old format of “life lesson” and “pro tip,” because there are only so many overarching tips and lessons you learn adventure to adventure. I feel as if my posts were starting to get repetitive,so I decided it is time for a change! My new format will mostly be free form writing, with tips and tricks sprinkled in.

My first adventure of 2016! Apalachicola Bluffs and Ravines Preserve, also known as The Garden of Eden Trail, is a real gem. The landscape and terrain is unlike most of what you see in Florida.

The preserve is known for its rare habitats of steephead ravines and streams. The 3.75 mile hike is quite beautiful, especially the view of the river. You really do feel like you are in a whole other world. Definitely work checking out!

Leave a Reply

